Spam Gets More Pathetic Every Day

| | Comments (1)


I just got this email:

In a fit of irony I decided to go and see what the site was... pron, penis enlargement, or something that will bombard me with ActiveX controls trying desparately to install themselves into Opera on Redha Linux. Sadly, the website is pointed at 127.0.0.1, so it did nothing. Oh well. I can only hope that normal users out there realize that any email with more than 50% CAPITAL LETTERS IS SPAM. I can hope can't I?

I wish bogofilter would have picked it up. Only a spamicity rating of 1.16.... I'll have to train it some more :(

1 Comments

raskal said:

well, just had to check this one.

from whois;

Registrant:
Microsoft Corp (WINDOWSUPDATE-DOM)
1 Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052

hmmm...

www.windowsupdate.com CNAME windowsupdate.microsoft.nsatc.net

whois for nsatc.net;

Organization:
Digital Island, Inc

wierd, so a MS domain points to digital island?

digital islands site is digisle.net and that
did not return anything via http.

totally wierd, but wierder is the web page at windowsupdate.com

One of the first lines is ;

"Note You must be running a validly licensed Windows operating system to access the Windows Update Web site."

what a bunch of asshats!

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Arcterex published on May 12, 2003 3:34 AM.

Game 7 was the previous entry in this blog.

Survivor 6, Jenna Wins is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en